About this Puerto Rican in the District

As you might have figured, I am a Puerto Rican living in D.C. A twenty-something, communications girl who loves good food and traveling. I moved here four years ago to work in Congress and now I am a full-time Master’s Degree student. I originally came to D.C. for a four-month internship in the office of a representative in Congress and, soon after, I was hired to work for a committee in the House of Representatives.

For three years, I re-learned everything I knew about United States politics and the Republican and Democratic Parties.  Now, I am a hard-core policy junkie who is more likely to be bummed about missing the republican debate than the big Dolphins football game. (To my own amazement.)

Throughout my four years here, I have laughed, cried, loved, celebrated and worked like crazy. Sadly, these might be my last three months here since I complete my degree in December and I am not sure what waits for me after that.

This blog will take you through my last months here; the adventures with my friends, the goodbyes to the city that saw me grow and the planning for my future. You might even get little tidbits about the wonderful times I’ve had living here, since I don’t think there can be a good story without a little background.

All posts are open for anyone to comment. I would love for you to share your thoughts.

Love!

Leave a Reply

